Wednesday, October 8, 2008

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2008

Osamu Shimomura (b.1928, Japanese, but won the nobel in USA), Martin Chalfie (b.1947, USA) and Roger Y. Tsien (b.1952, Chinese-American) share the Nobel Prize in Chemistry cash award (of 10,000,000 Swedish kronor = 68.3089588 million Indian rupees, thus getting 22.7696529 million INR) each for the discovery and development of the green fluorescent protein, GFP

Source :

Similar posts

If you like what you're reading, subscribe!

Get posts via email:

No comments :

One more time, subscribe via email: